Tiana Holding

Pinning!

Posted on: November 19, 2011

Don't bother me i'm pinning

Photo Credit: allthingshendrick.blogspot.com

Pinterest has become one of my new favorite social media sites. If you haven’t been on Pinterest, get on it! It’s growing like wild fire. I think most people think Pinterest to be a girly website but I think anyone can do it. I think guys that make fun of other guys for having a Pinterest are just not secure enough with themselves to try it out. Just my two cents.

Pinterest is a social media site that is almost like scrap-booking but without the mess or the expense. It is a virtual pinboard. It allows you to pin, organize and share the things you love on the web. Pinterest can be used to do anything from catalogue your favorite recipes to planning your wedding. And best of all, you can browse through other people’s pinboards and see what interesting things they have.

I’ve heard Pinterest is a lot like Tumblr but more organized. I have no idea really whether or not it is similar to Tumblr because I’ve never used it but I’ll take people’s word for it.

I love Pinterest, especially since I am such a visual person, it is a great site for me. It is also great for me, because I am really bad when it comes to keeping paper. I am constantly losing paper, so Pinterest is perfect because I don’t have to worry about losing anything, it will always be right in the same place.

Pinterest has become a great source of ideas for me, whether it’s fashion, hairstyles or even fitness. I recently started getting back into working out because of Pinterest. I know it sounds weird, but it’s true. I have a fitness board that I use to find different work-out routines.

I also have found some cute hairstyles that I do on myself every once in a while when I blank on what to do with my hair. It’s a part of “Hair, Nails and Makeup” board.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
