Tiana Holding

Let’s See The World Together

Posted on: October 15, 2011

Travel. One of my all-time favorite words and actions. Dictionary.com describes it as “to go from one place to another, as by car, train, plane, or ship; take a trip; journey..” I describe it as experience. Seeing God’s creativity in all the different areas of the world. I would not know what to do with myself if I could not travel. It boggles my mind when people tell me they don’t have a passport. “What?! No Passport?! How do you sleep at night?!” Of course they answer “Quite well.” But to me, not having a passport is such a horrible way to live. How have you never been outside of your country?

I have not done that much traveling but I would like to have seen a good amount of the world before I die. The whole world is not necessarily on my list of places to go, but a good part of it is.

One of the areas I am most interested in visiting is Europe. I love Europe. I love the idea of Europe and I love it in itself. I have been to England multiple times during the summer and it is one of my favorite places on Earth. Yes, it’s rainy and cold, but it’s beautiful. I would accept the weather for the beauty. I love the English accent, I love the proper English that is used there, I love the architecture, I could go on for a while.

A few of the places I’ve been to are:

  • Jamaica, I was born and spent my childhood years there
  • England
  • Scotland
  • France
  • Cayman Islands
  • Bahamas
  • Trinidad

Even though I’ve been to all these countries, I haven’t seen a lot of the U.S. I have only been to 4 states thus far:

  • Florida
  • New York
  • Tennessee
  • Minnesota

Source: None via Tiana on Pinterest

I plan to see more of the States soon. A state that I would really like to visit is California. I heard it has all the things I like: beaches, mountains, seasons, city, country, sun, and snow. Should be interesting to find out if it’s anything I expect it to be.

Traveling is something I would recommend to anyone. It’s so freeing. I don’t feel as if I’ve really lived if I haven’t traveled the world. Please, if you don’t have a passport, get one immediately. There are beautiful places out there waiting to be explored.

Leave a Reply

Categories

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
