Tiana Holding

Comment On My Blog!!!

Posted on: September 13, 2011

Hey all you bloggers out there! Yeah, I’m talking to you. Why do YOU blog? Before you start off with your “I blog so I can get my feelings out”, or “just to have a place to write stuff down”, let me tell you why you really blog. Ready?

COMMENTS!!!

That’s right. Don’t try to deny it. You don’t blog to get your feelings out or you would do it in a journal or somewhere private. Comments are what you really want. You want to know someone is reading the stuff you blog about, that someone is interested in what you have to say, and even better, that they like it!

People love getting compliments, it’s just a fact of life. Comments are a way to do that to one another across blogs. With comments, you can tell someone how awesome you think their blog post is, or if you have an opinion on what they posted about, you can put it up there for a little playful banter. Comments are an integral part of blogging. Who wants to blog if they are not getting comments? Be honest.

And guess what, if you want comments, it means that other people want comments too so don’t be selfish and demand comments from others when you are not giving any comments yourself. “Do unto others as you’d have them do unto you.”

Another point to hit on: don’t just leave comments like “AWESOME BLOG!!!”. Okay, so sometimes that’s okay, but try to leave a more effective comment. Maybe tell the writer that you liked the post and what you liked about it, or stir up some questions about the post that you may have not known and are curious about. If you notice a mistake that the writer has made, let them know, courteously of course. Whatever you may have to say, just make sure to be tactful and courteous, and think “if this was my blog, what would i want someone to tell me?”.

2 Responses to "Comment On My Blog!!!"

Hey Tiana, I’m giving you feedback! I love how you write just like you talk. I can hear your voice in my head when I read your posts. (Does that sound weird? I hope not.) You have a unique writing voice and your grammar is impeccable! I love your blog.

[…] ¬†Comment on my blog!!! by Tiana […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
