Tiana Holding

Toms No Shoes day? No it’s NY No Pants day!

Posted on: April 27, 2010

This was an event for no specific reason but to get the people of NY laughing. One guy led thousands of people, not just New Yorkers but others who flew in just for the occassion, to drop their pants on the Subway. It was just a nevent planned to get some attention and to get smiles on the faces of the people in NY. Interesting way to do it, but it has gotten publicity and has become an annual tradition.

2 Responses to "Toms No Shoes day? No it’s NY No Pants day!"

WOW! They’ve been doing this for 9years??! That is nuts! I am very impressed. I cannot believe that many people would do that, but now that I’ve heard about it, I kind of wouldn’t mind going out for it. It looks really funny and somewhat of an adventure!
For the guy who looked like he was on his way to work: KUDOS to you! I could not do it on my way to work. Well maybe I could, but I wouldn’t be able to maintain a straight face as I walk in. I would probably just go to the city and ride the subway just for the occasion. Make sure you wear clean undies!

Leave a Reply

Categories

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
